Home Page


Endeavour Learning Community Trust


On December 24 2012, the Endeavour Learning Community Trust was established. This comprises of Eggbuckland Community College, Austin Farm Primary School, Courtlands Special School, Eggbuckland Vale Primary School, Leigham Primary School, Manadon Vale Primary School, Thornbury Primary School and Widey Court Primary School. St. Edward’s Church of England Primary School is a partner school and The Co-operative Movement, Plymouth Association of Secondary Heads and Plymouth Local Authority are partners.

Our Trust is a Co-operative Trust and, as such, subscribes to Co-operative values and principles: self-help, self-responsibility, democracy, equality, equity, solidarity, honesty, openness, social responsibility and caring for others. These values and principles align very well with the ethos of our College and all the schools that have formed the Trust.

The Trust enables those directly involved in our College and our partner schools, whether they are students, staff or parents/carers, to engage in the long-term strategic direction through membership of the Trust. We believe very strongly that, through working together with our partners, we will share expertise and resources to bring out the very best in our children and help them to achieve to their full potential, encouraging them to make a positive contribution to their community